Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Reapplying TruGrip

Micah

This past weekend I had the pleasure of shooting the IN Sectional. During this match, it rained a considerable amount and my TruGrip on my G34 got rather damp. The end result of the dampness is one side of the grip has peeled off and does not want to go back on. Have you ever used a specific glue to reattach the grip with good success?

Dude...there is this thing called a warranty. Sound like you need to write the deadbeat manufacturer and tell him to send you a new grip in replacement for the one that obviously failed under normal usage.

Dude...there is this thing called a warranty. Sound like you need to write the deadbeat manufacturer and tell him to send you a new grip in replacement for the one that obviously failed under normal usage.

Eric, I have been using your product for two years now and find them to be without flaw. Even when I sweat and bleed on your grips with daily dryfiring and weekend matches, I have never had a single issue with the grips coming off. I really would not consider being in the rain normal wear and tear...but I'll send you a pm anyway ;) Thanks again for making the best grips, EVAR!!11!!!!1!

Hi Micah,

Got your PM. If the grips fall off the gun without being sprayed with oil or brake cleaner, that's my definition of product failure. The fact that you've been a loyal customer is all the more reason to take me up on my offer to be a loyal supplier.

There are definitely cheaper options to gripping a handgun than what I sell. I really don't see myself as selling "3 sets of grip tape." I'm selling 3 solid grip jobs. It's OK to ask for your money's worth. You paid for it. ;)

E