Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Why shouldn't I get a CED 7000?

taxlawmax

Ok, I'm new to timers, so maybe I'm missing something. Unless you're just used to a different timer, why wouldn't you go with the CED 7000?

From what I understand:

1. It's tiny & light.

2. It has all the "par" features you need to do dry fire drills.

3. The readout seems like it's a decent size.

4. It's relatively inexpensive.

5. Rechargeable battery seems good enough for matches.

6. Adjustable volume on the beeper means you can use it at home.

7. Plenty of accessories, ways to wear it, etc. just in case you want to pretend it's an iPod.

What else do I need? Why would I buy a different timer?

Edited by taxlawmax

Hehe... I know I sound like a sales rep or something, but to me, it really seems that if you don't have a tie to another brand or type of timer, the 7000 has distinct advantages. The only problem is that I know so little about timers that I might be totally off. So, seriously, please inform me if I am!!

I'm in the same boat your in. I've been looking at timers as well. I like the 7000 and was not sure why I had never seen one on the range. As long as the timer is loud enough to hear and the battery lasts a while, I will probably buy it.

The only flaw that I have found with mine is that I could not get it to work with my Airsoft, even with the sensitivity turned all the way up. Honestly, about the only timer that I know of that works with Airsoft is the CED 8000 but some have had sucess with their 7000's, just not mine. Otherwise they have all of the features that the popular timers have and then a few more thrown in. I have 4 timers and the 7,000 is clearly my favorite.

I'm in the same boat your in. I've been looking at timers as well. I like the 7000 and was not sure why I had never seen one on the range. As long as the timer is loud enough to hear and the battery lasts a while, I will probably buy it.