Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Springer Xd Like A Glock?

bountyhunter

I have Glocks and like them very much, but a guy handed me an XD with some Canyon Creek work done on it and it was hands down a better trigger than ANY Glock trigger I have ever touched including the most expensive Glock trigger jobs you can find. It was like a REALLY good 1911 trigger with a lot of take-up travel, seriously it was very light, precise and consistent. I didn't have anything good to say about the XD until I shot it, but now I have a different opinion completely. REALLY nice gun.

+2 to what L2S and HSmith said. I recently started shooting an XD in Production and I really like it. It does need trigger work out of the box though. The pull is long and smooth, but the reset is HUGE.

The only bummer is that Springfield doesn't sell parts for it (major bummer). So don't even try to do your own trigger job. Send it to Rich or L2S.

Loves2Shoot did the trigger job on my XD9 Service model. My son has a Glock 35 with the Ralph Sotelo(I may not have spelled his last name right) trigger kit in it. The XD trigger is alot nicer in my opinion.

Maybe we could sweet talk Mr Sotelo into making a similar kit for the XD?

I have the G35 kit in mine and it is terrific.

Not much like a Glock at all. You can put a 1911 like trigger on them. Rich at Canyon Creek and myself can deliver a 2-3 lb trigger that are really nice that have full striking power. No worries about light hits.

Can you give me some details on this?

1) What kind of cost/time are we talking about for getting this trigger setup?

2) Any chance you or somebody else is offering a drop-in kit? Seems to be all the rage these days, even Mr Vanek is doing it.

Not that I fancy myself a master gunsmith, it just really irks me to have to shell out $65 to FedEx overnight a gun anytime I want to ship it.

The only bummer is that Springfield doesn't sell parts for it (major bummer). So don't even try to do your own trigger job.