Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Sig MPX Trigger Q. Looking For an MPX Trigger LIKE an SSA.

Hey guys,

As the topic says, the Timney in my MPX started to fail on me.  The hammer would remain cocked and essentially stuck on the disconnector.  No manner of pressing the trigger, or manipulating the safety would get it to release.  Timney was AMAZING about offering to get it fixed so I appreciate that but truth be told, the single stage trigger isn't really to my liking.

I cut my teeth on Geiselle SSA's and am now a pretty big fan of the Larue MBT as well.

Does anyone make an MPX specific trigger that will hold up that is similar in nature to the SSA?  I'm looking for a lighter weight two stage between 3 and 3.5 lbs with the stages divided fairly equally.  I have a Wilson Combat two stage 9mm specific trigger that I absolutely loathe.  The trigger shoe shape is horrid and the first stage feels like its about 80 lbs.

Thank's guys!  I appreciate the suggestions.  I did a search but it seems like alot of offerings out there are single stage triggers.

Timney makes a 2 stage pcc trigger I believe. Their customer service is fantastic I bet you can work something out with them. The timney DH trigger is also 2stage ish and works well in my MPXs but may not quite be what your describing. Trigger tech working on a similar mpx design but its not ready yet.

Edited by inertia

The hiperfire triggers to the best of my knowledge are all single stage triggers besides the X2S triggers.  Am I wrong in this assumption?

Is the PDI also a single stage?  Looks like it.

Edited by Magsz
2 hours ago, Magsz said:

The hiperfire triggers to the best of my knowledge are all single stage triggers besides the X2S triggers.  Am I wrong in this assumption?

Is the PDI also a single stage?  Looks like it.

Yes, PDI is a single stage like the Eclipse.

4 hours ago, Underwood said:

I bought my sig MPX it had this in it.. Worked well, never had any issues and its a 2 stage