Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Ghost Connector + Spring Kit Trigger Not Resetting

JohnnyD

I just put a Ghost Spring kit and ultimate connector in my brand new Glock 35.  It has only been dry fired a bit.

When you pull the trigger to the rear and rack the slide and release the slide at full force the trigger only half resets.  If you pull the trigger and rack it without holding the trigger back it usually resets fine.

I uploaded a quick video of what it is doing :

Reset Issue

I am a Glock newb so I might be doing something stupid.  I watched a few videos on how to install the kit online and it seemed so easy...lol

i disassembled it twice now to make sure everything looked correct and it's still happening.

Any ideas?  I might seal the stock parts back in to see if that fixes it and try another time.

EDIT - I just swapped back all of the parts besides the reduced power firing pin cause that was a real PITA and it's resetting fine...so obviously something is up.

Thanks

Edited by JohnnyD

So stubborn me kept at it and it's working now...I might not have been getting the trigger spring set down in there just quite right but it was in correct direction.

I started swapping parts back one at a time with the trigger spring being the last thing.  It's working fine now and feels a little better than the stock minus connector.

But hey on the plus side I can tear a Glock down really fast now 🤣

I will keep the factory parts in my range bag just in case.

Well I spoke too soon.  After cycling the slide to the rear about 30x it started not resetting again.  I swapped back to stock trigger spring and all is well.

Stock spring honestly feels a little better anyways.

11 minutes ago, dskinsler83 said:

If it is a Gen4 you will not be able to use a extra power trigger spring. I only use and recommend the stock power trigger spring. 

It is a Gen4 good to know.  I have read online you didn't use it on Gen5's but nothing about that on Gen4.