Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

need a bit of spring help-----Czechmate

Truckin_Thumper

I am new to the Czechmate and sorting out the recoil spring.  I bought one used, it had 3 springs in the case. Long, med and short, but no color etc. 
I bought a 2nd one and no extra springs. 

I got some major 9 to run through it and having some issues. Seems like the slide is not cycling like it is supposed to and I dont think it it returning to full battery. No primer strikes whatsoever. This is a random event. but a common event. 

If I run some 115 store bought, it runs fine, but it is not as flat as I would like. 

I have some springs from other full size CZs. 
Red=14(?) 
White= 10
and then some silver that I think are stock 75 series (Shadow, SP-01). 

That said, I will set these two up for major PF. Seems like 10# is the one to go with, is that good? 

On 1/28/2019 at 6:44 AM, Truckin_Thumper said:

I am new to the Czechmate and sorting out the recoil spring.  I bought one used, it had 3 springs in the case. Long, med and short, but no color etc. 
I bought a 2nd one and no extra springs. 

I got some major 9 to run through it and having some issues. Seems like the slide is not cycling like it is supposed to and I dont think it it returning to full battery. No primer strikes whatsoever. This is a random event. but a common event. 

If I run some 115 store bought, it runs fine, but it is not as flat as I would like. 

I have some springs from other full size CZs. 
Red=14(?) 
White= 10
and then some silver that I think are stock 75 series (Shadow, SP-01). 

That said, I will set these two up for major PF. Seems like 10# is the one to go with, is that good? 

I've owned mine since July 2018. It's the newer version. In your case being used, it's hard to tell what has been changed. Unless you have a chance to ask the original owner.