Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

which holster do you prefer?

Mlussoro

im running a blade tech right now and hate it! i was looking at the safariland race holster but buddy has it and he doesnt like how much movement the gun has while locked in place,

so safariland

DAA race holster

ghost? super ghost?

manny brag

what are most of you running for your uspsa rig on your TANGs and Witness guns?

• Replies 79
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I'm using a Safariland 014.

One thing about the 014, they have a lot of adjustment capability so it can take some tinkering to get the fit right. They also come with shims that can be used behind the trigger block to tighten things up. With mine here is a little movement if the tension knob isn't snugged up, but once locked in the gun isn't going anywhere.

If I wasn't already set up with the 014 I'd be investigating the Ghost The One.

I have a DAA Racemaster and a Ghost - the Ghost is a bit smoother on the draw, but the Racemaster is close after some filing and sanding on the insert block. My RM also has the older style hanger and I had to bend it a bit to get the holster pain free (was digging into my leg pretty good), I think the newer ones are shipping with a different hanger to resolve that.

The RM feels more secure IMO and I like the lock function and location a lot better than the Ghost.

If I wasn't a tinkerer I probably would have sent the RM back, but in the end it turned out perfect for me and it has been solid the last 6 months.