Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Anybody still use an Aimpoint Micro for Open Pistol?

gdboytyler

I"ve been shooting the occasional 3-gun match in open class. For pistol, I've been using a STI in 38 Super with an old Tasco ProPoint red dot.

I've got an Aimpoint Micro H1 and a Micro clone (by Primary Arms) available for use. I'm seriously thinking about replacing the Tasco RDS with the Micro and a Double Alpha mount.

I've read the older posts regarding the Micros, but most are close to a year old.

Anybody still using the Aimpoint Micro or clone for open pistol? What's your opinion? If you had the opportunity to switch to a C-More for free, would you do it?

If you had the opportunity to switch to a C-More for free, would you do it?

I've been using C-More for four years - excellent.

Heck, I'd pay for a C-More - in fact, I did pay:)

But, I haven't compared it to anything else.

I haven't noticed ANYONE shooting anything other than

C-Mores at matches I've attended.

Jack

C-mores are trash, you should send it to me so I can dispose of it properly :D

On a serious note I have not used either, yet...

Thank you

Edited by hax

A bunch of guys around here are running Burris Fastfires but I haven't seen any Aimpoints around here.

I have a C-More on one gun, and an OKO on the other. I prefer the OKO. It is brighter, clearer, and has a bigger window.

I see that OKOs are being imported again, but, it seems they are a lot more expensive. :surprise:

If you were going to run a red dot slide ride style, I can see the aimpoint having an advantage in terms of durability. Bigger than the JPoint and trijicon RMR style, and can't say as I've seen anyone running an aimpoint micro like that, but I have one of the discontinued R-1s and it surely seems durable enough for slide ride duty, and I believe the H-1 is more robust than the older R-1.

• 2 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...