Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

cant find new 9MM Luger (brass and primer)

Real-Tech

My FFL distributor can't find a wholesaler who has (good quality) 9MM Luger brass and primers. If they do have it they want retail prices. I'm new to the reloading scene and have all my supplies lined up for purchase including a new progressive press, dies, bullets, powder, but it doesn't make sense for me to buy all this stuff if I cant get brass and primers. where can I get new, I need enough for 10,000 rounds. Don't recommend web sites that are OUT OF STOCK please.

For new brass, you can go directly to the mfgr with only a short wait usually. For used brass, it's everywhere. For primers, you just have to get in line and wait. You'll probably have the best luck trying to find Wolf or the high-priced Federal Match primers.

My FFL distributor can't find a wholesaler who has (good quality) 9MM Luger brass and primers. If they do have it they want retail prices. I'm new to the reloading scene and have all my supplies lined up for purchase including a new progressive press, dies, bullets, powder, but it doesn't make sense for me to buy all this stuff if I cant get brass and primers. where can I get new, I need enough for 10,000 rounds. Don't recommend web sites that are OUT OF STOCK please.

10,000? Why not settle for half now, half later. Besides, you are wasting your money on new brass. And, with 10,000 pieces, loading 9mm minor, you could probably get 10-20 loadings per case, so 10,000 pieces is tantamount to having 100,000 cases on hand as a worst case or 200,000 best case.