Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

dillon vs hornady reloaders

rage01

Just looking to get started in the reloading I have no experience and have been watching videos and looking at manuals.I am looking at the Hornady LNL AP(lock and load) PRESS and the DILLON 550B PRESS.Any help would be great.I like things on both of them and have watched the set-up vedios on both and seem to be about the same.THANKS RAGE01.

• Replies 54
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Just looking to get started in the reloading I have no experience and have been watching videos and looking at manuals.I am looking at the Hornady LNL AP(lock and load) PRESS and the DILLON 550B PRESS.Any help would be great.I like things on both of them and have watched the set-up vedios on both and seem to be about the same.THANKS RAGE01.

The more honest apples to apples comparison is the Hornady vs the Dillon XL650.

That question placed heer is like asking if you should hire your best friends brother, -that has a perfect reputation fro 20 + years of happy customer-, To remodle your Kitchen. Or hire the guy with TV add to build it at close to the same price.

<_< By the Way that Best friend has a bunch of friends Including the host of the party ....Brian Enos

An old saying to a young good looking girl was "Dance with the one the Brung Ya"

That said I have had four Dillion Presses & two Hornday I still have two of each, =I upgraded two of the Dillon presses to the 650 & the 1050

The Hornady press is a single stage and shotgun loader

I like the Hornady powder drop much better than Dillions, I like Hornady's seater dies much more. so I have that part mixed in on my press.

The Dillon powder drop works fine for handgun loads.

If you do not Buy you press from our Host 'Brian Enos' be smart and don't flant it on his forum ;)

I don't think any-one that sells hornandy has a website forum