Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Limited gun choice

lugnut

I'm currently using a G35. Lots of folks are using the 2011 STI from various gunsmiths.

What do you use? Advantages? Reasons?

My G35 can only reliably hold 19+1, it's light, smaller grip that 2011, no safety to activate/disactivate and has been as reliable as hell. Trigger is good 3.5lbs or so but long compared to most 2011s.

I'm considering a 2011... mosty because- honestly- they look and shoot really nice. It's a want not a need and I don't expect it to make me a better shooter! :rolleyes:

Edited by lugnut

• Replies 68
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I am new to all of this, so keep that in mind.

I do believe this is like asking "Ford or Chevy?" but I can tell you that I got lucky...real lucky! Starting out last summer, I had no clue as to what gun to get. A long story made short I stumbled onto Brazo's website. Made a phone call to Bob, explained my desires and situation and WHALLA, I had a High Performance Edge (40). That purchase is the best move I have made. The gun is dead nuts accurate (though I induce problems from time to time) and it just flat out runs! Only time I had a problem was when I learned that too much standard slide glide...on a cold rainy day....is not a good idea. Again, self induced malfuction...not the guns fault.

I have purchased several other guns since this one but it is still my favorite.

OH...and it looks good too!

:cheers:

Edited by Bigpops

2011 STI. They're reliable as hell, you can get large grips, small grips, stippled grips, factory grips, and if you dont like one just change it. No need to get a new frame. My primary LTD gun is light, and has a small grip (Roupe) but I have another that has a medium grip stippled By Matt Cheely which is very nice.

My STI mags hold 20+1, and my SV mags hold 21+1. All of them are very reliable too.

Trigger is a crisp 2.5 pounds, and the gun recoils very little (compared to a Glock).