Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Shopping for a new range bag

Tokarev

I've been using a "brand-X" range bag for a couple years now and have decided to upgrade to a better quality bag. I'm looking for something that'll handle some serious weight without coming apart, has good solid zippers and is made from quality materials. Logical locations for the compartments and pouches would be a plus too. A removable stage bag is no big deal since I rarely use the one I've got now. Whichever bag I get will also double as a carry-on so the 5-gallon bucket idea is out! :lol:

I've narrowed my search down to either CED or Shooter's Connection. The CED bag is about half the price of the SC bag and I really wonder what makes the SC bag worth the price. The SC bag is a little bigger but both seem to be made from similar components (reading the specs) and list very similar features. Anybody got any experience with both bags? Where are the two bags made? I assume the CED bag is imported and the SC bag is US?

Thanks!

• Replies 58
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images