Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

GASOLINE PRICES ARE KILLING ME

Round_Gun_Shooter

I feel for ya :( . Gas prices are included in my shooting budget and I wasn't expecting prices to go up stoopid high :angry: . A cheap car that gets 40 mpg would be nice. A Ford Festiva perhaps -_-

A cheap car that gets 40 mpg would be nice. A Ford Festiva perhaps -_-

I hear ya Yoshidaex! With a Civic and a Miata as our family cars, we aren't feeling the pain - though the Miata is not exactly the ideal road trip car.

What are you paying? A $1.25/gal?

Don't feel so bad, I paid $1.20/litre (about $4USD/gal).

FWIW A litre is about 1US quart.

The cheapest I've ever paid for gas was .25 cents/gal. Texas 1971.

What are you paying? A $1.25/gal?

Don't feel so bad, I paid $1.20/litre (about $4USD/gal).

FWIW A litre is about 1US quart.

The cheapest I've ever paid for gas was .25 cents/gal. Texas 1971.

Average is $3.05. Tourist area so prices are high plus I am a contractor so I have to use a full size truck. Cheap gas right now is $2.99 a gallon :angry2:

As far as a shooting budget, that is gone now. Looks Like I am taking up Gallery Bulls Eye. :blink:

Yeah Mike, I need to track it as a business deduction. Joys of being self employed. I always joke about being a sponsored shooter. My boss pays for gas, lodging, ammo, guns, food and everything else. He just decided yesterday to cut my gas budget.

Edited by Round_Gun_Shooter

Work and play, just paid $800 for the month. I won't be traveling past my local club for some time :angry2:
gas is killing everybody, and it's also strangling our economy. That fuel cost runs through every single thing we buy and the inflation is already taking off.

Too bad we can't get people to conserve.

Maybe when it's $10/gallon?