Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Best bolt for PCC?

Looking at finishing a PCC build here soon, can a few of you comment on which bolts you have and which ones have ran best for you? I am mainly considering the JP with the silent captured spring, Taccom Extreme 9mm bolt, and the QC 10 9mm bolt assembly. I am completely new to the PCC pool so cut me a little slack on not knowing much.

Not the best bolt but the best bolt for the money has to be the one sold by AIM Surplus for $129.95 with free shipping.

I have one, so far runs flawless and it appears to be the same as the Gen2 bolt sold by Faxon.

PS it has the removable weight.

https://www.aimsurplus.com/product.aspx?item=XAIMBCG9MMN3&name=AIM+9mm+AR+Bolt+Carrier+Group&groupid=6367

Edited by JZELEK
4 hours ago, JZELEK said:

Not the best bolt but the best bolt for the money has to be the one sold by AIM Surplus for $129.95 with free shipping.

I have one, so far runs flawless and it appears to be the same as the Gen2 bolt sold by Faxon.

PS it has the removable weight.

https://www.aimsurplus.com/product.aspx?item=XAIMBCG9MMN3&name=AIM+9mm+AR+Bolt+Carrier+Group&groupid=6367

That’s interesting. Very solid price that is appealing to my eyes.

Hello: I have been using the JP bolt for a while over 6,000 rounds and only broke 1 firing pin so far. I also have been using a KAW valley bolt as well with the weight removed. It only has about 2,000 rounds through it. Firing pins are the weak part and hopefully someone will make one that doesn't break. The design and material choice is the problem that I have seen in a couple of broken firing pins from different manufactures. The Hiperfire trigger may not help matters either since it hits harder but feels oh so good. Thanks, Eric  

14 hours ago, lacivilian said: