Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Hiperfire 24C trigger vs AR Gold Trigger: PCC 9MM

Let me start with I am new to PCC not shooting. Love competitions and practice,  probably 8k rounds a year.

I'm looking at a Pure Run and Gun Competition trigger, which one do you suggest? Lets not get in the weeds with all the other gun related factors just straight up 1v1.  Those of you with experience with both or just one please speak-up.

My experience is that I have paid a lot for trigger jobs on my pistols so I personally don't mind paying more for a ready to go trigger that holds up in PCC matches.

Must hold up to a competition style practice and matches, Lots of rounds in practice.

I can't afford a practice gun and match gun.

PROS and CONS

Take a look at the KE Arms SLT-1 or SLT-2, too.

Without a disconnector, the bolt blasting the hammer back so hard into a blowback gun does not beat the trigger group to death. The hammer can come back to full horizontal before hitting anything, actually. It just hits the trigger group housing.

So far there are three of us running them locally with 10k+ through it in total. One of them replaced a broken 24C.

The safety can be applied with the hammer cocked OR forward, unlike traditional ARs.

And it’s perfect for dryfire: the trigger can be pulled and “clicks” at the break over and over, even with the bolt locked back or hammer dropped.

I only have 500 rounds through my gun so far, but I’m happy I bought trigger so far.

Edited by MemphisMechanic
2 hours ago, MemphisMechanic said:

Take a look at the KE Arms SLT-1 or SLT-2, too.

Without a disconnector, the bolt blasting the hammer back so hard into a blowback gun does not beat the trigger group to death. The hammer can come back to full horizontal before hitting anything, actually. It just hits the trigger group housing.

So far there are three of us running them locally with 10k+ through it in total. One of them replaced a broken 24C.