Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Glock mags or ETS? JP GMR-15

I’m new to this, trying to figure out what mags and extensions to buy. Also plan to add the Taccom magwell. Does anyone have any suggestions about which mags to buy (Glock vs ETS vs other), how many and what mag extensions? My main goal with the extensions is minimal hassle, minimal “fitting”. Thanks!

Grab some ETS to play with. Grab a couple real Glock mags for matches. See how your gun handles both. Number them to keep up with which is which. Either will swell some when fully loaded, see which inserts and drops free best in your gun.

I run factory Glock 31 rounders with TF extensions and Magpul 21 rounders for stages with mandatory reloads. Both are extremely reliable.

I have one ETS mag that came with my gun, it has never worked well. I have seen others have issues with ETS mags at matches as well.

Hello: I have all factory magazines except for two Magpul 17 round mags with Zev base pads. I may get some Magpul big sticks if I can find them. I tried the 21 round Magpul mags but they did not drop quickly since they are so light. They worked 100% though. I have also used Glock 19 mags for shooting prone. I would get 3 Glock 33 round mags and 3 short mags. That should be a good starting point. Thanks, Eric

I have several ETS mags and they have worked perfectly as they came, or with the Taccom extension. 

I have (2) 31's that are spliced together for a 64 round mag.  No problems with the mags.

Like many others, the ETS do not tolerate sand, and that makes them unreliable. When clean they are 100%

I have read where Taccom tested their extension on several factory Glock mags and half would not work

with extensions, regardless of how much work he put into them.  I have done little to no work on the ETS to

make them work with extensions.  The ETS are very inexpensive at $15 each.