Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Reloading dies for 9mm major

Kepo

Hey guys what would be the best reloading dies to get to reload 9mm major on a single stage press? Is there a certain crimp die that should be used, 4 or 3 die set? Im going to be reolading hollow points or cmjs, no lead or coated bullets. Im just getting started with 9mm major, I have reloaded for rifles, pistols, and shotguns, but i wanna take it slow before I get a dillon progressive.

Thanks,

Dave

Edited by Kepo

I use regular lee dies. They work well. I did the single stage too. It will drive you crazy. If you have a progressive press don't waste your $ on buying a single stage.

Just go slow and use a load latter. Check with a chrono. What are you planning on using? 115g 124g? What powders do you have/or plan on using? What will you be loading for? Glock vs 2011 has a big difference in oal and that will also affect velocity.

Edited by Open1215

Lee first stage sizing die, Dillon powder through die, Lee seating die and a Dillon crimp die. Don't care for the Lee FCD as it can affect accuracy. I was designed

to be used for Lee Tumble Lube Bullets. Not jacketed bullets. If you use the same bullet for a few bucks you can send the bullet to Lee and they will cut you a seating

die insert for that bullet. The seater has a knob on top to make small adjustments.