Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Ear pro

Honeybooboo

• Replies 60
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I've been using ProEars Gold for a few years and like them better than the Sordin. They're kind of expensive, but worth the cost. I picked up a back up pair a few months ago when there was a sale for $189. I still double plug when shooting/RO'ing open guns :goof:

Are the Peltor Tac Sports worth considering? I am debating if moving up to the >200 dollar range is worth it?

I've got both. The Peltors fold smaller, so I keep those in my bag as a spare. ProEars is what I use. The Peltors clip the sound, the amplification isn't even close to the ProEars.

Are the Peltor Tac Sports worth considering? I am debating if moving up to the >200 dollar range is worth it?

I've got both. The Peltors fold smaller, so I keep those in my bag as a spare. ProEars is what I use. The Peltors clip the sound, the amplification isn't even close to the ProEars.

Thanks for the info. I will look into those.

Are you guys using the regular Gold ones, the slim golds, or the pro mag golds which seem too massive? So pretty much between the regular ones and the slim. The slims have a slightly higher NPR which seems weird. But they are doing 20% off today for the holiday so seems like a good time to buy.

Edited by Honeybooboo

I recently switched from ProEars to MSA Sordins. I much prefer the Sordins. Far more comfortable and the sound is equal to or exceeds the pro ears.

Hmmmmm .... They may or may not be more comfortable but with only an 18 NRR rating vice 33 for the ProEars there's no way I'd switch ....