Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Need help with reload muzzle angle

niroth81

I've been shooting for 12 months and have had troubles with the muzzle angle during reloads for a while. We have to be very careful with muzzle angle during reloads because we aren't supposed to have the muzzle angle above the berm.

Here is a video of the latest match that I was in.

You can see that my muzzle direction is often around 45% upwards on reloads. I have been trying lots of different methods of reloading to keep the muzzle level and still have efficient reloads, but nothing seems to be as efficient as the method I am currently using.

So I'm asking for the input of the BE community to give me suggestions. If anyone has a video of a method that'll keep that muzzle down, let me know.

While I'm at it, I'll happily take input about my shooting in general. Always love feedback.

Cheers,

Jase

nice shooting Jase. Well done on 2nd place C grade. it looks like a very tough match (as I guess it should be for a state titles). Lots of stuff at pretty decent distances.

You shot really well. I see what you're saying about muzzle on the reload, but to be honest yours is not as bad as many I've seen who cant the gun sideways and tilt it upwards as well. to the point it's almost pointing straight up. of course on video it's very obvious but I doubt you'd get pulled up in a match. or have you been?

I would't try anything too radical. a very slight adjustment to your reloads would bring you back from the edge of what is ok back into the 'safe' zone again. :)

also, what camera are you using? it worked really nicely.

Thanks BeerBaron. I missed out on first place by 40 odd points, you can tell the stages where I went too fast or screwed up.