Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

140mm tubes and pads

Skywalker

Hi all,

I just received a Brazos tuned 140mm .40" tube, and a couple of Grams basepads (a 2.5 and a 4mm).

My question now is: according to your knowledge/experience, what will be the USPSA legal setup for such a mag in Limited Division?

Is a Grams Engineering pad legal on a 140mm tube, or does it anyway exceed the max allowed lenght of the mag?

If it is allowed, what is the max lenght of the Grams pads that is still legal? 2.5mm? 4mm?

Thanks for answers, I'm a newbie when it comes to USPSA rules.

Thanks Vince,

I read it.

But since I read on these forums that USPSA uses sort of a box to verify mag compliance with divisional requirements, I prefer to get feedback from "field users" instead of measuring with a caliper the OAL of the mag+pad (which, BTW, is quite variable depending on how you place the caliper on the spots showed in figure in Appendix F1: I got different measurements differing at least for 1mm depending on how and where the caliber was placed... :unsure: ).

Thanks Flex,

I'll try and contact Beven if I don't get enough feedback from forum members.

I was wondering because I just finished to set up the mag and discovered that, applying the internals I use for my IPSC mags to a 140mm tube and 4mm Grams pad, I can get a .40" 21-rounder which is also an easy relaodable 20... :blink::) , while with the 2.5mm pad capacity gets downgraded by 1 round.

Yeah,

I did and I recall it (I took my alzheimer pills this morning...did I? :unsure::D ).

But I am looking for specific feedback on specific components, rather than the general explanation I requested a month ago.

I have also searched the forums and got quite a few general indications that a 140mm tube, fitted with a Grams 4mm pad should fit (even if very tight) in the mag gauge, but, as I said before, I was looking for specific feedback on the components... ;)

Luca,