Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Noveske for 3 gun?

nirol

Hi All,

I've been interested in getting into 3gun and doing a lot of reading lately. It has been recommended that I buy an LMT lower and BCM upper. The amount of options began to confuse me since I don't know what is necessary vs nice to have. I've also heard that 18" with rifle length gas is the way to go. I've become somewhat overwhelmed with ALL the options to be honest (which trigger, which muzzle brake, 1:8 twist vs 1:7, adjustable gas system, length of hand guard, stock, charging block etc etc.).

So, I started to look at the possibility of just buying a built gun since as a novice I don't really know what I want anyway.

I've looked at completed options like Stag 3g, Loki, Colt etc.

Do you guys think these would be a good buy for a first 3gun? I (think) I like these two options (even though they're intermediate gas vs rifle length) unless I'm missing something...

Edit: As a new member the forum won't allow me to post direct links to the two I'm considering...So these are the types I am looking at

Noveske 18" NST 5.56mm

Noveske 18" SPR 5.56mm W/NSR

It seems like with these builds I'd just have to decide which muzzlebrake to go with. Not really sure if A. Either would be a good first 3gun or B. if one is necessarily better than the other (I think the Giselle trigger is 'better?")

Ultimately I know enough to know I'm not knowledgable enough to make an informed decision. I'd like to keep the price (minus optics) to around $2k. I'd also like a gun that I can handle as a noob, but will be capable of growing with me without requiring me to be a gunsmith as I'm starting from scratch with the AR platform.

Thanks for any input.

Hi All,