Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

New Open Blaster

lgbmike

After much research I have narrowed it down to Bedell or Brazo. I am new to IPSC and this will be my 1st Open class gun. It will be .38 Super Comp in 5" gun.

I like the idea of Bedells seperate barrel and comp--Brazo uses STI's Trubore intigrated barrel and comp on his new SC line (which is the one I am considering).

I am looking for owner reviews. Who's got'em and how do you like them? Any input, as always, is greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Michael

:D

However being it the SC (semi-custom) model Bob is supposed to have them in stock starting mid july. Price is also better on the SC line than on the fully custom and you get the most standard features.

I would go with the Brazos - but then again I am not an owner of either

It is always hard making a decision between to very good guns/gunsmiths. I have a Bedell (9mm) and really like it. I don't think that you could get more gun for the money. OTOH, Bob's guns really look great and run.

Here is what I would do if I were you. Pick the one that lives closest to you, Pick up the phone and invest in a couple of dollars long distance.

Mike

I'd go with Bob at Brazos Custom. I have a Limited gun by him, and will hopefully be picking up an SX2 for next year.

I wouldn't really knock the Tru-Bor as it appears to do alright in Max Michel's gun. The concept is sound and the barrels are accurate.

Get them both on the phone and let them help you make the best decision. Don't let time be a big factor. All good things come to those who wait. That goes further for those that take the time to make good solid decisions.

Good luck.

Rich