Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

M&P Grip

bbbean

A bad case of tennis elbow has given me a choice between not shooting or shooting minor for a few months, so I'm going to take the time to play with my M&P in production for a while. But I'm used to aggressive grips on my 1911s, and I'm having a hard time keeping my weak hand in position, especially on fast strings. I've put grip tape on the front strap, added a textured grip insert, and added a strip of grip tape above the mag release, but my weak hand still slides off the gun, forcing me to e-adjust my grip every few rounds.

How the heck do you hold on to a plastic gun?

The front of the m&p is narrower than the back. I found when shooting quickly and squeezing the gun hard, my weak hand starts to slip forward. I solved the issue by putting the gun back in the safe

Edited by Supermoto

I'm a bit of newb i guess, but my weak hand only even touches the gun at a spot on the right side of my left index finger, where it touches under the trigger guard. The rest of my hand is only holding on to my other hand. That's what I learned from a matt burkett video and watching other shooters that are better than me, so it's probably all messed up.

I'm a bit of newb i guess, but my weak hand only even touches the gun at a spot on the right side of my left index finger, where it touches under the trigger guard. The rest of my hand is only holding on to my other hand. That's what I learned from a matt burkett video and watching other shooters that are better than me, so it's probably all messed up.

Where does this part of your hand go?

raw_thumb%5B1%5D.jpg

I have the same issue with my M&P 45 FS-- Burwell stippling and all. I found that ProGrip makes a huge difference in this regard.