Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Open or Production? Which one for a training class?

This Saturday I have the opportunity to take a class from Max Michel and Travis Tomasie and I can't make up my mind on what I want to use for the class.

I have been shooting Production for the last year and a half. I'm use to the Stock 2 EAA witness I've been shooting for the last 8 months. After refining the trigger on it (The stock trigger on these are primitive)I would put this gun up against anything out there that's being ran in the production class. With the new mags from EAA this thing just sings. I had a local GM (Yong Lee)take it through a torture test and I couldn't hardly get it back! He liked it so much that he went and ordered two so he could have them ready for next seasons matches. Super accurate and feels like your shooting a 22lr conversion when shooting 9 minor. It's a total blast to shoot and i feel very confident shooting it.

I've Finally completed my last project(Open gun)and really like how it turned out. It's a shorty 9 major open gun that I used in the last four matches. It took me a while to get it just right but now that it's done I want to play with the thing! I bought it used, tor it all apart and redid everything. The thing does take some getting use to. The way to grip it is different from what I'm use to. The dot has been something to adjust to especially strong or week handed. I would like to keep shooting in the open class so I can learn the speed of the game. I've been told that open class is where you really refine your game of movement thus making you a faster shooter in all the other divisions.

So there it is. Which one to use. I need to figure this out in the next couple of days because I need to still make ammo for the training cource and the match that runs the following day! If anyone has any good advise please jump on in and head me in the right direction. Thanks.