Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Case-Pro 101 for Dummies....(like me)

I have been using a Case Pro for about 6 years now...(it gets loaned to me in the fall for a couple of months)

My buddy bought it for 38 super years ago, and luckily got dies for 9mm and .40 as well.

I thought I would share some observations from using it, as I see a bunch of people will be getting them in the near future.

Why Case-Pro in the first place?

Good question. Reliability and Consistency.

I started using it for .40 since I got a lot of Glocked .40 brass and fed it to my Limited gun with match chamber. Works like a dream for that. I now just set up two dies on my 1050, the Dillon die first, and then a Lee regular .40 die and it does the same thing, and less prep time for me.

I do Case-Pro 9mm brass and here is why. I load ammo for accuracy, and also shoot the Bianchi Cup. The bullseye guys found that for terminal accuracy at 50yds new brass is the best, but mixed brass that has been Case-Pro'd shoots almost as well. The reason is the cases are all squeezed in the same, so they are consistent. For my match ammo I use all the same headstamp brass, and that ammo is as good as I can make it. I just did a 5 gallon bucket of range brass I scrounged up, shot in Glocks, Sigs, Berettas, and other factory guns. It was amazing how blown out a lot of the brass was and this will also make my arm last longer when I load it, as there will be less resistance when I pull the Lever on the 1050.

I made a platform next to my 1050 on the left side of it. I turn the casefeeder 180 degrees and run the casefeed tube down to it. If you have any model with a casefeeder it will make your life much better and help you speed up your production time....