Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Need Book Recommendation

Husker95

I am a pretty novice competitive shooter looking for a good book to give me some practice drills. I primarily shoot local, low-key steel matches (both rimfire and center) and an occasional ICORE or steel match. I shoot a 1911, S&W 625 and a Ruger 22 - all limited (no dots). Can you guys recommend one of the practice books here (Steve Anderson's, Saul Kirsch's, or maybe BENOS) to help me figure out some drills? I especially want some good dry fire drills that dont require a lot of props. I wanted to make sure i got a book appropriate for my skill level that wasnt focused totally on Open Class guns. Thanks!!

Husker95

All of them you can find

I especially want some good dry fire drills that dont require a lot of props. I wanted to make sure i got a book appropriate for my skill level that wasnt focused totally on Open Class guns.

No such thing as a drill that's focused on Open guns.

All of them you can find
I especially want some good dry fire drills that dont require a lot of props. I wanted to make sure i got a book appropriate for my skill level that wasnt focused totally on Open Class guns.

I understand there's no Open gun exclusive drills; but right now i need the instruction that speaks more to the FS/RS than a dot. If that's not an issue, please recommend one that is just more appropriate to general skill level of a beginner. Thanks.

Read Brians. Get Sa's book for the dryfire drills and With Winning in mind to keep your head in the right place. They get all of the others because you can never have too many books.

Burketts DVD's are good too

Edited by AWLAZS

I understand there's no Open gun exclusive drills; but right now i need the instruction that speaks more to the FS/RS than a dot. If that's not an issue, please recommend one that is just more appropriate to general skill level of a beginner. Thanks.