Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Having issues with my 1050

Here is the deal. I'm new to the whole 1050 game and it's been a love hate relationship. Tonight it has been more of the "hate" side. First off my casefeeder dumps a ton of my .38 super cases upside down. This is more aggravating than anything else. It slows things down. My 650 never does this. Any ideas here?

Next is the issues I'm having with the priming system. The arm that drops from the primer tube to the mechanism that slides the primers keeps jamming up on me. Is it just a matter of finding the sweetspot on the height of this thing? I start out loading great then I get a jam and all crap hits the fan. Then I can't get the shellplate to cycle and then the handle won't cycle and i have to take everything apart and start all over. This is really frustrating and kills production. I think I got it at a decent spot as I was able to crank out my last 100 rounds tonight without issue but before that all I was doing was adjusting this thing.

I know there is a larger learning curve on this thing but I just want it running better.

Thanks in advance,

Pete

You can just trip the index ratchet when it jams in mid stream.

Yes the primer thingie has to be adjusted just right.

also the white plastic wedge at the prime station needs to be set correct or it will crunch primers.

My new style feeder feeds upsidedown at times also <_<

I have been using one for 20 tears ...pm me if you need to talk and have questions.

Jim

Hopefully where I have it positioned will be right. As for the "new" casefeeder design I bet that is the problem. Maybe I need to swap my 650 casefeeder to my 1050. If I'm going to be cranking out more ammo on the 1050 then I want it to work properly. I do like the new cutout on the casefeed filler tube that allows you to remove the tube if you get a jam. I'm amazed my tube on my 650 is shaped like a bummerrang.