Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Production Glock 22 Upgrades

elenius

I just started shooting my glock 22 in production (I reload for soft .40s).

I am considering what upgrades to get for this gun, and I would like some input from the experts here :)

I understand that I can change the sights. I am considering the "Heinie SlantPro with CGR Race Cut" found here.

(Sound good?).

As I understand, I can also change the barrel (right?) but I might not, since I'm not too scared of pressure problems with my minor loads.

My main question is, can I use one of these trigger kits?

The rule book says I can do trigger work to increase reliability... Not sure if this falls under

that category?

Your sight choice should be a good one. I use the same front sight but I use a Novak in the rear (I just file down the front sight to make it work). I like really small sights but I might be going to the Heinie rear pretty soon.

The trigger kit should be legal as long as there are no modifications to the outside of the trigger. This includes the over-travel screw that some companies put in the trigger pad. All safeties must remain functional as well. I would ask the company that sells it about those things, though I am sure someone here has probably already tried that kit.

Hope this helps.

Edited by Unleashed

Good sights, some grip tape, and some ammo should be all you need.

I wouldn't bother with the trigger. I shoot a factory pull Glock just as well as anything else. I am of the opinion that all Glock triggers suck, and that no matter how much money you spend you can only reduce the suck, it won't go away. Don't get me wrong, I am a BIG fan of Glocks and use them, but match grade trigger and Glock to me in the same sentence is a joke. I would spend the money on practice ammo or instruction.

I have to disagree about the trigger.