-
Content Count
1,210 -
Joined
About driver8M3
-
Rank
Beyond it All
Contact Methods
-
Website URL
http://
-
ICQ
0
-
Yahoo
driver8m3 (at) yahoo.com
Profile Information
-
Gender
Male
-
Location
Millersville, MD
-
Real Name
Russell Fortney
Recent Profile Visitors
842 profile views
-
driver8M3 started following Magwell paint dot Legality In Carry Optics, Move to open and max number shots from a single vew
-
A pistol doesn't meet the requirements of Appendix D8 #6.
-
Are you also moving them to open if they accidentally lower the hammer to the half-cocked position and correct it 5 seconds later? Appendix D4 "Manually decocking to the half-cocked position is not allowed and will result in the competitor being moved to Open division."
-
where in the rules does it say that having a cocked and locked production gun in the holster (at anytime after make ready) means a move to open? why do you draw the line at the gun being in the holster? would you also move me to open for holding a cocked and locked production gun in my hand but not putting it in the holster?
-
question about coaching (rule 8.6.1 and following)
driver8M3 replied to jmac2112's topic in USPSA/IPSC Rules
bret asked a question. I answered it. It wasn't a comment about what he saw at nationals. -
question about coaching (rule 8.6.1 and following)
driver8M3 replied to jmac2112's topic in USPSA/IPSC Rules
One example: Sometimes a shooter is fiddling with their gun because of a malfunction or something and they're close to the 180. A muzzle warning can be helpful. -
question about coaching (rule 8.6.1 and following)
driver8M3 replied to jmac2112's topic in USPSA/IPSC Rules
No. 8.6.1 No assistance of any kind can be given to a competitor during a course of fire, except that any Range Officer assigned to a stage may issue safety warnings to a competitor at any time. Such warnings will not be grounds for the competitor to be awarded a reshoot. -
It's also not very wise from a practical standpoint. The more a target is rotated away from squared up to the shooting position, the more problems it can create. If they want to make the target more difficult, it's better to have it squared up to the shooter with some hard cover added.
-
Leaving the shooting area during course of fire
driver8M3 replied to ajblack's topic in USPSA/IPSC Rules
Was this a short, medium or long course? -
That's the target I was talking about.
-
And this is the exact problem with postal matches. Take a look at these 2 videos and tell me if this stage was set up the same in both of them. It's the first stage in the one: In this one it starts at the 40 second mark:
-
It's a problem if either: 1. You must take them from a single location, or; 2. You can take them all from a single location Edited to add the I'm sure motosapiens knows that...he was describing a different situation where you might want to take 14 shots from a single spot (and the stage has more than 14 shots).
-
D4 22.4 Magwell Opening No OFM or aftermarket external magwells. Internal magwell dimensions may be increased. Aftermarket external flaring is prohibited. Markings inside the magwell are allowed
-
There is really no need for arguing. The rules include a process for adjudicating disagreements. If you disagree with an RO's call, ask the CRO. If you disagree with the CRO's call, ask the RM. If you disagree with the RM's call, in some situations, including this one, you can arbitrate it. All of these things can, and should, be done calmly.
-
It's actually funny that you ignore the words "completely outside" as if they were not even there or had no meaning and focus on a parenthetical extension.
-
Hmmm. Are you sure this is as clear as you think it is? 1. Each occurrence does not mean per shot From the glossary: Occurrence - For purposes of assessing penalties, e.g., foot faults, an occurrence is defined as shooting at an array of targets from a single location or view in a course of fire. If the competitor moves to another view or location and continues to fault, that constitutes a second occurrence. 2. "Completely outside" is in 10.2.1.2, which some in this thread are using to apply 6 procedurals. I maintain that if both of the shooter's knees are on the ground inside the shooting area, that shooter is not completely outside the shooting area and thus 10.2.1.2 does not apply to this scenario.