Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Conversion?

Leroy

To 9x21, no big problem.  9x23 won't work, its too long.  Then there is the question of "what for?"  You can't shoot 9x21 Major in Limited, or Lim10.  If you want to shoot Open you've got as lot more to do than just switch to 9x21.

If its just for fun have at it, but if it is for a competitive advantage, ask around.  A lot.

Thanks guys. I just got into shooting and was thinking out loud i guess...

I was just curious if the 21 or 21 might be a little more acurate.

Probably should just leave the 34 the way it is and pratice more..

thanks again..

HI Stephen.

Yea a little trouble but i think the gun is fine, i tried it the othere day at 25 yds on a bench and it did ok i think i just need a lot more pratice.

i just started shooting again after about 25 years i am trying different ammo.  Hoping Santa will bring me a Dillon  650 for Xmas and i want to start loading my own ammo.

I am thinking if i can get good enough trying out some of the GSSF matches.

thanks for the reply

Leroy,

first Stephen is the first name of the person in the quote

Flexmoney's name is Kyle.

a 9x21 is about pointless unless your trying to make USPSA major in open division, it is not more accurate, the 9x19 you can get match ammo for, or reload match ammo.. what kind of groups are you getting, G34's tend to be very accurate in the experiences i have seen... IF the shooter does their part.

It tended to pull a little to 9 o'clock today, so I might have someone peek at the sights. But that's not to say I was shooting perfectly either. I've had notorious problems with jerking in the past (most of which is gone) and have to allow for that possibility.  The G34 is, again, very new to this shooter and not at ALL like the SiG. Could be just a matter of altering technique a tad. It wants a whole different hold and touch.