Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

JP GMR-15 UL - PCC pointers and mods?

Recently picked up a GMR-15 ultralite - It's my understanding that the gun is already short stroked(from factory with JPSCS2-9SS-5). I'm assuming the 9SS-5 stands off 5 stainless steel. It's running the polished stainless JP 9mm Enhancedbolt.  Worked up a load with sport pistol under a 124MG running about 133pf...unless I'm really locking the gun in hard, I'm getting more movement than I was expecting. I'm new to the PCC game, so I'm looking for some tips and mods to get this rifle running the best it will...only thing I've done is add a Taylor Free mag well and bought a couple of TT plus 10 base pads-if I can ever get the damn pads off the 33 round glock mags I have...

Thanks in advanced!!

I dunno.  I have a JP upper/lower/bolt/short stroke SPS with a 10.5 Faxon barrel and SLR linear comp and it's pretty much like a 22 with 130 pf loads.  I'd guess you're seeing/feeling the recoil more because it's an ultralite.  Not much you can do about that.

19 hours ago, falconpilot said:

Recently picked up a GMR-15 ultralite - It's my understanding that the gun is already short stroked(from factory with JPSCS2-9SS-5). I'm assuming the 9SS-5 stands off 5 stainless steel. It's running the polished stainless JP 9mm Enhancedbolt.  Worked up a load with sport pistol under a 124MG running about 133pf...unless I'm really locking the gun in hard, I'm getting more movement than I was expecting. I'm new to the PCC game, so I'm looking for some tips and mods to get this rifle running the best it will...only thing I've done is add a Taylor Free mag well and bought a couple of TT plus 10 base pads-if I can ever get the damn pads off the 33 round glock mags I have...

Thanks in advanced!!

Hey Jim,