Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Dry Fire App

TierThreeJake

Hi everyone.  I came across this program the other day called Dry Fire Ninja.  I've been using the free version for a few months now and I've found it to be very helpful for switching between drills, like the ones in Ben Stoeger's books.  Its also great to practice swinger/bobbers and other moving targets. 

They have a paid version and a free one, but honestly I don't really see a need for the paid version unless you want to create stages and save.  I've been hooking this up to my home projector which works well.  I haven't tried it on a smaller screen but I assume it would work well there too.  

Hope this is helpful to some folks.  

Hi everyone.  I came across this program the other day called Dry Fire Ninja.  I've been using the free version for a few months now and I've found it to be very helpful for switching between drills, like the ones in Ben Stoeger's books.  Its also great to practice swinger/bobbers and other moving targets. 

They have a paid version and a free one, but honestly I don't really see a need for the paid version unless you want to create stages and save.  I've been hooking this up to my home projector which works well.  I haven't tried it on a smaller screen but I assume it would work well there too.  

Hope this is helpful to some folks.  
Used the app today. Do you find it difficult to get front sight focused?

The targets on the TV are much brighter that my sights. This causes them to be backlit. Kind of found it funky. Need to use it more to see how I feel about it.

Sent from my SM-G930U using Tapatalk

My buddy has a similar program on his phone. You mound a laser on your tac trail and once the buzzer goes off, you pull the trigger. After you do this 4-5 times, you look at your phone and see where the little dots are on the bullseye. This is suppose to help you train to pull the trigger straight back to the rear. 

13 hours ago, anonymouscuban said: