Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

PDR Pro Vs BOSS For SP01

AdamMP9

Hey guys , currently I am running the BOSS hanger and Bladetech setup for my M&P Pro Series . However I will be transitioning to my SP01 and I am hearing / seeing conflicting stories about the PDR Pro in terms of getting the holster to or under the 2 inch rule , as well as some have been telling me the retention and fit for the Bladetech for the SP01 is less than stellar .

Would it be worth it to just buy the PDR pro and give it a whirl , or snag a bladetech and mount it to my boss hanger ? I have zero experience with the double alpha holsters so naturally my curiosity has me wondering . The adjustability of the PDR pro looks pretty sweet , just slightly concerned with what I am hearing about some shooters having issues with the 2 inch rule .

well if you're concerned about your 2" I'm afraid I can't help you with that .... :)

However, as far as the Boss hanger w/Bladetech holster for the Shadow, that's what I've been running for over a year now (25,000+ rds & counting) ... works perfect ... don't have nor have I ever heard of a 'retention' issue either

Shadow + Boss + Bladetech = Production GM stardom in your future ...

My wife says she can't help with the 2' either :mellow: lol .

Thanks for the reply man , I have no complaints or issues with the Stoeger setup I am currently using . Quite a few guys have told me they purchased Bladetech holsters for the 75 Series in general and none of them really had anything positive to say , which I thought was kind of odd considering all my EDC carry holsters are Bladetechs . Hence why I came here instead .

Thanks again man !