Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Tape on Glasses

Dawg5

After reading Brian's book and reading some tips on the forum, I decided to give the tape over the weak eye a shot. I was amazed on how it cleared things up. When i take the glasses off and draw, I don't have problems seeing the target, but I do end up seeing two rear sights. Only one front sight, but two rear. slightly blurred target. I figured that the target was going to be blurry since your eye can't focus on more than one thing at a time, so it's something I can deal with. Glasses go back on and all I see is rear sight, front sight, Does anyone else have the problem with the rear sights or is it mostly a focus on the target that you run into. Brian, thanks for the help on this. Should help out a lot.

I'm left handed but right eye dominant. When I started shooting pistols alot I ran into problems like yours. I placed a piece of tape, actually check this out

http://www.gamaliel.com/cart/customer/prod...6&cat=73&page=1 I'm going to try it out. I haven't really shot in the last 4 yrs so I have to retrain my eye again. I always closed one eye while shooting, it ws how I was taught. After several months my left eye was dominant and I didn't have to use tape anymore.

Flyin40

I purchased a set of those from Gamaliel. I used them for a little while. I am right handed and left eye dominant. It was ok. The dot was a little big and sometimes I would move the gun or my head to shoot. I never quite got use to them.

So, I just gave in. And shoot with my dominant eye. It seems to be working ok for me.

One thing I have noticed lately is that I am pulling the gun closer to my face. It is a little bit of a strain on the wrists but it is really helping with keeping my eye on the front sight and tracking it through its movement.