Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

IGA/CONDOR COMPETITION OVER/ UNDER?

docscoutjr

Ok I know these have a reputation (at least where I come from) as being beater guns for the back of the truck or cabin, but I haven't heard anything catastrophically bad, and they seem well enough made. For less than $1,200 I can get a fully fitted new gun which seems almost too good to be true? Is it?

I have to agree, they are fine to take to the dove field and shoot a couple boxes a year through but have a tough time holding up the abuse of 1000's of round a year. I got a condor, my first O/U, when I was about 13, I wore it out in one year of shooting (4-H/SCTP) probably only 2000 rounds or so. I found a used Citori and I have been shooting it for 14 years. I have easily put 50,000 rounds or more through it. Hope this helps with your decision!

• 3 weeks later...

Sooo I ended up with a like new Win 101 sporting....

First time out did 21,19,23,21 at 16y.

Old timers were like "hey, what is that, I used to have that.....kicked like a mule".

I think it has less recoil than a 525, points better, is straiter and in my research for something under 2k represented the best value.

What I hope for is some head game training as I am/always have been my worst enemy when shooting IPSC pistol and I am really liking the challenge of keeping it all together while shooting a round of 25 trap.

Thanks for the advice.

DL

• 3 weeks later...

Old timers were like "hey, what is that, I used to have that.....kicked like a mule".

I think it has less recoil than a 525, points better, is straiter and in my research for something under 2k represented the best value.

What I hope for is some head game training as I am/always have been my worst enemy when shooting IPSC pistol and I am really liking the challenge of keeping it all together while shooting a round of 25 trap.

Thanks for the advice.

DL