Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Greetings from Japan

Rainman

Hi:

I've just joined this forum and would like to introduce myself. I'm a Tokyo-based journalist and a member of IPSC Japan, having just shot my first match at the PPSA Production Nationals at Clark Eagles in the Philippines.

I'd like to thank all the members of the PPSA who gave me a real down-home welcome.

Thanks

Welcome Rainman. If you have a free moment, I would enjoy hearing about IPSC activity in Japan - particularly the use of air-soft guns. From the winning performance of some Japanese shooters, I take it their airsoft practice routines are extremely effective. Regards,

Douglas

Thanks for the warm welcomes, I look forward to seeing y'all in Bali.

If you have a free moment, I would enjoy hearing about IPSC activity in Japan - particularly the use of air-soft guns.  From the winning performance  of some Japanese shooters, I take it their airsoft practice routines are extremely effective.

Yes, air-soft is the only game in town in Japan. But you can do a lot with it within its confines--the major of which, of course, is lack of recoil.

However, it's better than just dry-shooting and offers the plus of being able to set up stages inside the family home--without earning a visit from the local SWAT team :D

I understand some U.S. instructors, such as Karl Rehn of KR Training are recognizing the value of air-sfot as part of training

Air-soft certainly allows a new slant on running the Tueller Drill.

Yes, air-soft is the only game in town in Japan. But you can do a lot with it within its confines--the major of which, of course, is lack of recoil.

However, it's better than just dry-shooting and offers the plus of being able to set up stages inside the family home--without earning a visit from the local SWAT team :D

I understand some U.S. instructors, such as Karl Rehn of KR Training are recognizing the value of air-sfot as part of training

Rainman