Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Is this a good/bad idea

Kimberkid

Ok guys, I understand that this is where the real men of IPSC hang out, so I will ask you and let the fate of Nations hang by your opinions. I have a line on a just broken in 610 with about 75 moon clips in good working condition. Its from a friend and he is asking $450. The price to me sounds good, and I know for a fact the gun will clean Bianchi plates at 50 yards. ( i watched my friend do it). I understand that a 625 seems to be the hot set up for IPSC due to a reloading edge, but I have a seemingly infinite supply of .40 brass (thanks Jack) and am already set up to load .40. I started shooting Bianchi with a revolver, but havent shot it for a few years and am thinking IPSC revo would be a nice fun thing to have a go at. Is this a bad set-up/price/idea?? I figured someone has to give John "the Man among Men" Jawor a run for his money and make him earn a match win, might as well be me.......

Thanks guys, my buddy said he would take payments on it so it shall be mine. It is a 6 inch "classic" which I think has the hammer mounted firing pin, and unfluted cylinder. Anyways, I've got a new L10 gun coming when I get back from the Nats so I will be shooting through twice at as many matches as I can make. My work schedule changed and I now have friday and saturdays off, anyone know of any more matches in or within 100 miles or so of NW indiana to shoot on fridays or saturdays??

One of our local guys ran a pair of 610's for many years. He earned his A limited card with them when we initially created the limited division. He maintained the A average shooting them. He got his M card when he switched to a glock.

I think it is a good choice if you are going to run major in revolver.

Kenny

KimberKid

Buy it, Shoot it, Have a blast with it. :)

Have shot my 4 inch 610 for about a year in both IDPA and USPSA until I found the "shootin iron" (625).