Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Just bought my first Chrono

Funny story, Just bought my Prochrono, when out to the rang today and some some fun then headed over to a shooting bay to set up the chrono and try it out. After a couple shots up high in the triangle i notice i was getting weird reading so i started shooting a little lower and things got alot more consistent (no more 100+ fpc swings) of course two shots latter boom .... I shot the chrono

It still works, Kind of. It turns on and counts shots but it doesnt show the fps right away. When i go back through the review it will randomly show fps but its acting funny.

I know one the rear plastic lens is toast all in all the front looks fine. It cant find an easy way to pull it apart to see what the damage really is. I know they will replace it for me at half retail plus shipping but im wondering if there is something small i can fix instead ... Ideas?

I'd suggest upping the powder a little bit and try again. You want to chrono to stop working completely and the sun shades flying at least 15ft away. Barely making PF will get you eventually at a major match. = )

Edited by edison

I got mine just a couple of weeks ago. Took the left front rod and turned it into a nice V shape. Split the IR screen in front but once I slid the parts back into place it snapped shut again. Cut a couple of new rods for when I nail the rod again.

The lens on the rear sensor got hit and shattered. I have a feeling all the electronics are ok but it wasnt tripping the 2nd sensor therefor not displaying a reading.

Either way it going back CE for them to decide whats wrong and how much there gona charge me to fix it.

One thing is for sure. Ill be aiming higher from here on out

I got mine just a couple of weeks ago. Took the left front rod and turned it into a nice V shape. Split the IR screen in front but once I slid the parts back into place it snapped shut again. Cut a couple of new rods for when I nail the rod again.