Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

eerw trigger work

Neomet

The following is NOT a paid political advertisement nor am I any known relation to Stuart. :P :P

Got my 75 Shadow back from Stuart (eerw) and all I can say is OMG! Originally the gun came with a 7.9/3.8 trigger. I dropped the MS down and got it to a decent 6.5/3.5. I then sent it off to Stuart and got it back Friday. Dryfiring around the house was impressive enough but when I took it out to the range for a 400 round practice session I was even more amazed. The trigger is at 4.75/2.25 at the trigger return spring. The most dramatic thing is to me is the DA action. It is so light and soooo smooth. I am a noob to DA/SA guns and was still on the learning curve with 1st/2nd shots. Well not anymore. A dramatic increase in hits on poppers both on first and second shots. It even made weakhand DA shots.... well, I won't say easy, but that is a reflection of my skill sets, but at least very, very doable.

I have played with a lot of CZ triggers and this one is hands down the most impressive I have seen. Very nicely done Stuart!!

The following is NOT a paid political advertisement nor am I any known relation to Stuart. :P :P