Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

M&P .40 pro limited - need advice

czambesi

I am a new shooter (USPSA) and invested in a M&P pro .40. I am going to shoot limited/ major (I shoot normal 180 grain rds) I know I need to spend a ton of money on ammo and range fees, need alot of pratice to get better. I was going to start upgrading the firearm while I do this.

I was looking at SSS-

What should I start with? AEK kit? Guide rod? Barrel?

Just looking for some advice or feedback.

Thanks everyone!

Chris

Depends on budget you have i started with 3 mag ext and magwell and new recoil springs. I do have on order the Comp AEK. Im also new to limited but this will at least get you started. Also JMIS has a good post going on his limited build almost the same as mine. I did replace the captured rod with a SS one.

Edited by Roundguy