Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Low Life F#$%@ng Thieves

Tom Mainus

We just started a huge project in downtown Milwaukee Monday morning. Since Monday, The electricians were hit to the tune of 7 grand of tools, plumbers got hit Tuesday night, about 5 grand worth. Now today in broad daylight, the lowlifes punch the lock on the side door of my van, get my dewalt mitre box loaded up and gone. One of the other bosses saw something going on, they got spooked and took off. Luckily, the side doors of my van don't work real well and they couldn't get the second one opened. If they did they would have cleaned me out. Don't these bastards realize by stealing my tools, I can't work, if I can't work, the government can't take money out of my check to fund there g#dd#$n welfare check :angry2:

Tom,

Pissed off in Wisconsin

Tom,

When I used to work as an electrician apprentice etc. We used to keep tool boxes unlocked so that if they tried to take them they'd spill open all over the place. Some people are so low that they have to steal from hard working people.

Sorry to hear that.

Night before last someone stole part of a tool out of the truck in my driveway. A very specific part, so unless you have the other piece of equipment that goes with it (highly unlikely) you can't do anything with it. It was probably stolen for scrap metal. Nice knowing that the replacement part will run us $400 and they'll likely get $4 out of it from scrap.

I was on a site where the electricians had their tools stolen, the thing is they had two job boxes, one with tools and one with parts. The boxes were identical and they only took the tools. So they either got lucky on the first box or they knew which one to hit...and that means they were working on site....

I can't stand these savages. They don't even know what they are stealing at times. All they see is something shiny and 'spensive. I hope they die in a boat accident....after you get your stuff back. Best of luck.

I hate Thieves too.