Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

After Market Trigger on Carry Optics Gun

Explosiveo

I have been shooting USPSA for a few months now in Open minor with my heavily modified glock 17. I constantly get weird looks from people about my race holster and 170mm mags thinking that i am shooting carry optics.

I have come to the conclusion with the new carry optics rule changes that maybe I should be shooting Carry optics. I have both a Glock 17 and Glock 35 that are perfectly set up for it except for ONE BIG THING.

I cant stand the stock glock trigger shoe. I have the Innovative Gunfighter Solutions Enhanced Duty Triggers on all of my glocks. Even my 43. Im not sure that I am willing to go back to the stock trigger even to be in a more compeditive division. I NEED my flat faced trigger.

My question is this: I read that the rule to become a legal production gun, a gun must have 500 manufactured and be offered for sale to the public. Why then is Zev or Agency Arms ETC. Guns not acceptable as production guns and therefor their triggers acceptable for use in carry optics.

Yes. I know the answer is probably that they are glocks and not their own brand of firearm. But us uspsa folks are gamers and thats just how my brain works.

Please offer any suggestions you may have on what to do. I feel like if I am going to continue to shoot in open i should invest in a true open gun. Or I guess......i could throw the stock trigger back in there and suffer. Any other ideas?51f4fcd363d721571d3f0e1f2e84fbe9.jpg69389ad853b4e5847b85a975b073dcde.jpg3951484109cb3ada9efb6b9e4724bfdc.jpg

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

• 3 weeks later...
2 hours ago, dogtired said:

Those will never be legal for production or carry optics.  Just shoot open minor, who care what the crowd says.