Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Am I a sick individual for reading this headline and

Yes, he is very fortunate!

As in he should go buy a lottery ticket fortunate.

Now, if it had turned out very bad, NO.. NO!! I wouldn't be posting it here or anywhere else for that matter.

And ExtremeShot thinks I'm a sick person... what was that link to Coco's website again?

Talk about a junk in the trunk bootie!

:surprise:

LOL!

Just what kind of bearings are they putting in these wheelchairs anyway?

Are the wheels Z rated?

I'm a week behind? Like somebody already posted this here? I thought I did a search for "wheelchair" and nothing came up. If it is a duplicate post, please pardon my Murray/jib-jab.

I drive trucks for a living, and let me tell ya, that story just gave me the chills when it happened.... Many folks really have no clue how little you can actually see in front ( and especially next to the hood in the front) of the truck you're driving. I got tagged in Boston the other day by a chucklehead that thought he could beat the line of traffic to the light. I was lead in the line....too bad he was so busy watching me and passing me from behind that he didn't see the two parked cars in front of him. Cut into me to avoid hitting them (good thing too- the drivers were standing between the cars). The only reason he wasn't pushed into them by my truck was that I saw a FLASH of sun reflecting off his roof in my mirror and I decked the brakes. His little Hyundai wasn't visible in my mirrors at all (until he drove into my tire and was tossed vertically into my line of sight....

Score: Truck, 1 (no damage at all); Hyundai Elantra, 0 ( lug nuts tore the he77 out of his door when he hit me....)

I think all parents should take their kids to a local truck stop or truck driving school when they are getting ready for their first license. I'm sure all the truckers would be happy to show them what NOT to do around us ;).