Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Got Dq'd Yesturday :(

TimBoettcher

Well, I was in the first part of the stage and doing good. There were two shooting boxes, the first box you had to engage 6 targets freestyle and move to the other box and do the same strong hand only. On my way to the second shooting box, my left foot must have got caught on the (PVC tubeing) box and I lost my balance. I thought I would recover for a split second, but I fell pretty hard. The gun was pointed down range and I did not drop it but it bounced twice and turned a little sidways and the gun did go off down range. I am in no way disputing the DQ, it was justified in every way. I have been shooting for 16 years and nothing like this has ever happened, to say the least I was very embarrased. The MAIN thing was no one was hurt (a few people ran out of the way) but I got range rash pretty bad. That was only my 3rd match back after a 5 year "break", I guess I got to get right back on the horse as they say. Just wondered if anyone here has ever fell. Thanks for listening.

That sucks Tim. Glad no one was hurt.

......I did not drop it but it bounced twice and turned a little sidways.....

Just curious -- you didn't drop it but it bounced twice? Did it come loose when your hand/arm hit the ground?