Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Mr. Bullet Feeder

I am new to an MBF. It is new, 9mm, mounted on my Dillon 1100. Feed spring is relaxed, and feeding is not the issue. The bullets feed into the dropper tube well. And no, this is not the dropping more than one bullet at a time thing. My problem is that the bullets will get hung up in the die, below the sight glass area. I watch that area now and see one drop at a time, until they stop dropping. There are still a few bullets below the clear area, so it will continue to drop 2-3 more bullets before it runs out. When I see it happen, I just have to tap on the side of the die/dropper tube and the stack drops. The dropper that sits over the cartridge while the bullet is being placed does extend all the way back down after it lifts off the case.

I did some searching, and could not find anything similar. Any ideas why this is happening? Or anyone else have this issue?

DAA has a spring setup to help pull the dropper assembly back down. Before I put it on I would get 0-a full tube of bullets. depending on what it felt like doing.

Before I got this spring thing I just put a sharpie mark on the case feeder where the bulletfeeder hung and once it moved itself 1/2" back I would stop and move it back forwards.

It may not seam like there is any side tension but it takes barely any to stop the assembly from dropping back down. I just finished loading 10k 9mm with not 1 double or no feed.

https://www.doublealpha.biz/us/dropper-tensioning-spring-assembly

Ive also heard of adding adhesive wheel weights to help this thing drop back down