Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Using Glock 24 In Limited

TacticalReload

Hey, folks. I have a question. A little while back, I picked up a NIB Glock 24 that I was considering for use as a Limited gun. However, until I was in a position to start USPSA, it has been sitting in the safe, unfired. Now I have time to start thinking about it again.

Here's my question, I have never fired a longslide Glock before. My IDPA gun is a G34. I like the way it handles, but I'm not completely sold on it as the "perfect" length. I'm an Expert class shooter in IDPA so I'm neither a Master nor a Novice. I'm a fan of longer sight radius guns and that's what draws me to the G24 (rather than the extra weight up front, which doesn't matter all that much to me).

I would like to decide on the G24 before I shoot it, in case I want to sell it instead to fund the G35 purchase -- it'll obviously bring more $$$ than if I put a hundred rounds down the pipe. I know that I really should just shoot it to see how I like it, but I want to be as frugal as possible, and the shooting sports is a hard hobby to keep when you're trying not to drive yourself into the poorhouse. ;)

So in your opinions, would the G35 make a better Limited platform than the G24? I'd love to hear some pros and cons!

Thanks in advance.

I suggest shooting the 24 compared to the 34, and see what YOU think. I doubt you will depreciate a glock at all by taking her for a test drive. It is a glock afterall. If you do try it out, let us know what you think.

I've not shot a 24, but I love the 34/35. Cheers,

-joker22

Here's my question, I have never fired a longslide Glock before.  My IDPA gun is a G34.  [...]

So in your opinions, would the G35 make a better Limited platform than the G24?  I'd love to hear some pros and cons!

Thanks in advance.