jmac2112 Posted February 20, 2019 Share Posted February 20, 2019 I shot a USPSA match yesterday which included Classifier 18-04, "Didn't You Send the Mailman" (http://www.amshooters.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/01/18-04.pdf). Two open targets on either side, one target in the middle with the lower half of the A zone covered by a NS. I've got one straightforward question, and one question that might be more complicated. Here's the straightforward question: If a shooter shoots two alphas on each target plus one NS, that's a total of seven shots. Is that one procedural for the extra shot, while the NS simply counts as a NS? I'm new to this, but that's how I read rule 9.4.5. OK, here's where things get more complicated, at least to my mind. The scenario above is NOT what happened yesterday, although Practiscore seems to indicate that it did. THIS is what actually happened: I fired two shots on each target for a total of six shots. When we inspected the targets, the one in the middle showed one A and two NS, all in a pretty tight group. The RO knew that I had only fired two shots on that target, so he determined that one NS was due to a paster getting blown off. I expected when I went on Practiscore that this would show up as five As, one NS and/or a mike (I don't know if you get penalized twice in this situation), but instead it shows up as six As and one NS. Can someone please explain to me whether this is a mistake in scoring, or maybe I just don't know how the scoring works? How should it have been scored? On a related note, the Practiscore page I'm looking at doesn't have a column for procedurals. I thought maybe I needed to scroll horizontally to see more columns, but the "Horizontal Scroll" function doesn't do anything. I know there was one shooter who got a procedural on that stage, but it doesn't show up on Practiscore. Any ideas? Thanks in advance, John Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.