Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Talk me in to a Mk7 Evolution!

But no it does not cost twice as much.
I receive my EVO press on Wednesday (pre order at M7)
It will come back to me at 2750 € with taxes.
If you ordered from DAA it's a little more than 3000 €

we must take advantage of the weakness of the dollar?

Edited by cool

2 hours ago, jnr88 said:

I believe the Mark 7 comes with the upgraded bulletfeeder. This is a significant savings if true.

No, the Evolution and Pro come with the regular bulletfeeder. For the Revolution you have the option of paying $999 to get the Mr. BulletFeeder Pro. The mount is built in to the base though.

I just received my evolution on Tuesday! I upgraded from a 650(which I will be keeping to load limited ammo). I am a machinist by trade and I can say that the mark 7 evolution is a very well thought out, very robust piece of equipment. Could I reload 9 major on my 650.....yes, I but I was limited to what powders I could choose due to indexing and such. I’ll be keeping the 650 around as a back up(which I doubt I will need for that reason) and to load limited major ammo. Best analogy I can think of is say a standard transmission in a  Miata and a Porsche 911.....they are both transmissions....but on a road course the difference is very apparent. Very very happy with my purchase of this press.

ps. Priming on the down stroke Is damn near worth it by itself?

I've been a Mark VII customer for about 2 years.  A buddy and me bought an autodrive for our 1050 and it was awesome!  We had some issues with the order and they fixed it.  We had issues with the system, Jay facetimed with us.  The CS was amazing.

Fast forward to my Evo purchase experience SO FAR.....