Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

M2 vs B12i

ecn515

I've recently found myself in need of a new scatter gat due to an unfortunate happenstance. 

Luckily though I also picked up a Roth Performance receiver off a prize table the same day I broke my current shotgun. I'm just trying to decide between building up an m2 or a b12i with the new receiver so I'm looking for pros and cons from people who have experience with both. 

Up to now all I've ever shot is a 1301 so I have no experience with either gun. It's also worth mentioning that I'm a lefty so to set up a m2 it would cost a bit more for stock parts to set it up for me.

I have tried the Breda and I run an M2.  If you are competitive, I really believe the comfortech stock does mitigate recoil somewhat decreasing your splits.  I think the shim capability of the M2 is a plus and I don't know if Breda offers that feature.  Probably more parts for the M2.  Four years ago I choose between the 1301 and the M2 and I still think very highly of Beretta.  I heard the port of the Benelli, when enhanced is superior to the 1301 for loading, don't know about the Breda but it looks like a Benelli.  I think the 1301 would be softer shooting than an M2.  I believe you can reverse the safety on the M2 but not sure.  Our match loads are 1 oz at 1180-1200 FPS, pretty soft.

Hope this helps I have only tried the Breda and 1301 and I know your not asking about the 1301 per se but for comparison sake...

10 hours ago, 12glocks said: