Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Anybody have a Case feeder issue with 223?

So I'm new to the 650 after years of loading on a 550. Loaded 6k of 40 and 4k of 9 in the first month of owning it, no issues. Decided I was gonna get setup for 223. I have not had any luck as the case feeder won't feed 223. Brass gets stuck under the shell sorter plate and jams up. Talked to Dillon last week. Learned my blue hopper was warped and the gap on the right side of the marchine(if ur standing in front of it looking at it) was allowing the cases to get underneath the plate. They sent me a new one and it arrived today. Swapped the motor stuff out and same @&$! It won't sort 223 cuz the gap is still there and it jams up! Now I am sending them the entire unit back (on my dime) with the shell plate for them to look at. Can my luck be that bad to get 2 warped hoppers? Am I crazy? Is there anybody out there that has dealt with this? Love this machine but this case feeder is really starting to piss me off. Dumped a bunch of money into getting all the bells and whistles to process and load 223 but if the case feeder won't run it's all worthless. Somebody talk me off the ledge please! ?

I know it's a pain, but Dillon will make it right. I'm working through a frustrating primer feed issue on my 1050, but as for case feeders, my 1050 and 650 work flawlessly for 223 REM and my pistol rounds. It'll work out and you'll love it.  :cheers:

I got tracking info email so the case feeder is on its way back....called Dillon to see what the issue was but they said they don't record what the issues are they just fix stuff and send it back.....so unless there is a note in the box I will never know....???